Erika Jayne - 5 mp3 albums

Erika Jayne bio

Erika Jayne bio

Known for her alluring vocals, catchy melodies and electro beats, not to mention an infectious taste of decadence, pop vocalist, songwriter and performer ERIKA JAYNE is a bona fide queen of the charts.“One Hot Pleasure,” the breakout release from her newly launched Pretty Mess Records, is ERIKA’s most recent #1 Billboard hot dance club hit.The Atlanta-born, Los Angeles transplant began her Billboard streak with her first #1 single “Rollercoaster” and followed with a chart-topper each successive release with “Stars,” “Give You Everything” and “Pretty Mess” from her 2009 debut album Pretty Mess (E1 Records).

With all this, ERIKA joins quite the illustrious club: According to Billboard, only 13 acts including Rihanna and The Pussycat Dolls have taken at least their first four hits to #1 since the chart launched in 1976 as a national weekly survey of the most-played tunes as reported by club DJs.

“One Hot Pleasure,” released in November 2009, is the first glimpse of ERIKA’s new EP due out this spring. Written and produced by Dave Audé, co-written by Luciana Caporaso (of the radio hit “I Like That” by Richard Vission & The Static Revenger starring Luciana) and Nick Clow.Needless to say, the track sizzles just as it’s title indicates.Her return to her #1 Billboard spot was propelled by a stable of killer remixes by Aude, Ralphi Rosario, Sultan & Ned Shepard and DJ Mr. White plus a glittering video co-directed by famed photographer Mike Ruiz and MTV Video Music Award nominee Mikey Minden.

If disco balls, ecstasy, pearls, Studio 54, sex, crystal chandeliers, Purple Rain, and crème brûlée, could be whipped in a blender and made into a delicious pop-dance musical confection, you would have Pretty Mess, JAYNE’s first 14-song collection of dance, rhythmic pop, and dreamy electronica songs. Peter Rafelson (Madonna, Britney Spears, Stevie Nicks) and Eric Kupper (Shakira, Destiny’s Child, Kylie Minogue) produced and co-wrote Pretty Mess, while Canadian singer-songwriter Esthero (as Pinklake), Jahi Lake (Chris Brown) and Ike Dirty (Lil’ Scrappy, Ying Yang Twinz, and son of legendary artist Isaac Hayes) contributed additional production. Prince protégé Sheila E. is found playing percussion on the sexually charged “Time to Realize” and there is a cover of Apollonia 6’s 1984 hit “Sex Shooter,” which now is a staple of her live repertoire.

In addition to key national appearances including Gay Pride events in San Francisco, Los Angeles, Palm Springs, Miami and New York just to name a few, ERIKA has also skyrocketed up the U.K. music charts with remixes of “Give You Everything" by Paul Harris, Mark Brown and Michael Woods. The tracks shot to #2 on the Music Week Upfront Club Chart as well as #6 on the Music Week Commercial Pop Club Chart, marking her first time to land on the U.K. charts.In addition, the single hit #5 on Billboard’s 2009 year end Hot Dance Club Play Songs chart.JAYNE also released a package for “Pretty Mess,” featuring remixes by Dave Aude, Tracy Young, DJ Escape & Johnny Vicious, Larry Tee, Bill Hamel, Klubjumpers, Peter Rafelson and Marshall Stack, along with a provocative video cut to the Dave Aude remix and co-directed by Mikey Minden and Mike Ruiz.

ERIKA gravitated to music and performing as young as her earliest memory.The precocious child also did musical theater (she was Val in A Chorus Line and Frastrada in Pippin) and honed her singing, dancing, and acting chops at North Atlanta School of Performing Arts for high school. It was in high school when she got her first real taste of what it would be like to be an international pop star. She toured the world in the school’s revue show where she performed “9 to 5” and Madonna’s “Get Into the Groove.” At 18, she moved to New York and was in a few girl groups, but always wanted to step out on her own.

She has indeed accomplished more before the release of her debut CD than most artists. Along two five chart-topping dance radio tracks, the sensual video for “Stars” – directed by Scott Speer (Will I. Am, the Veronicas, Paris Hilton) - spent 12 weeks (peaking at No. 2) on LOGO’s The Click List, and the song also hit No. 1 on the Billboard Dance Play chart and is featured in the 2009 movie American Summer with Efren Ramirez (Napoleon Dynamite) and Matthew Lillard (Scream). Three other songs have been placed in movies as well –“Rollercoaster” is in 2008’s Deal featuring Burt Reynolds and in the horror film Bumper, and “I Lose Myself” and “Just a Phase” are in the 2007 Matthew Modine flick The Neighbor.

Erika Jayne - Albums

    One Hot Pleasure Remixes EP 2 (Club Remixes)

    One Hot Pleasure Remixes EP 2 (Club Remixes)
    [Download album]

    • One Hot Pleasure (Original Extended) - 6:39
    • One Hot Pleasure (Dave Aude Remix) - 8:31
    • One Hot Pleasure (Ralphi Rosario Club) - 6:57
    • One Hot Pleasure (DJ Mr. White Remix) - 5:45
    • One Hot Pleasure (Dirtyloud Vocal Mix) - 6:02
    • One Hot Pleasure (Sultan & Ned Shepard's One Hot Club Remix) - 8:05
    Party People (Ignite the World) - The Remixes Part 1

    Party People (Ignite the World) - The Remixes Part 1
    [Download album]

    • Party People (Ignite the World) (Bimbo Jones Remix) - 8:18
    • Party People (Ignite the World) (Bimbo Jones Dub) - 8:23
    • Party People (Ignite the World) (Jody den Broeder Club Remix) - 6:57
    • Party People (Ignite the World) (Jody den Broeder Dub) - 6:57
    • Party People (Ignite the World) (Hector Fonseca Remix) - 7:42
    • Party People (Ignite the World) (Hector Fonseca Dub) - 7:53
    • Party People (Ignite the World) (Cory Enemy Remix) - 5:27
    • Party People (Ignite the World) (Whiiite Remix) - 5:54
    • Party People (Ignite the World) (Whiiite Dub) - 5:53
    Roller Coaster

    Roller Coaster
    [Download album]

    • Roller Coaster Album Version - 4:05
    • Roller Coaster - Moto Blanco Radio Mix (clean) - 3:08
    • Roller Coaster - Eric Kupper Radio Mix (cleanest) - 3:36
    • Roller Coaster - Mark Knight's Toolroom Remix - 6:59
    • Roller Coaster - DJ Escape & Johnny Vicious Main Mix - 7:23
    • Roller Coaster - Eric Kupper's Extended Mix - 6:38
    • Roller Coaster (Moto Blanco Club Mix) - 4:48
    • Roller Coaster - Dave Pezza Electro Club Mix - 8:33
    • Roller Coaster - M2 Dub - 5:46
    • Roller Coaster - Mark Knight's Toolroom Dub - 6:54
    • Roller Coaster - Eric Kupper's Funked Up Dub - 7:19
    Give You Everything

    Give You Everything
    [Download album]

    • Give You Everything (Dave Aude Club Mix) - 8:00
    • Give You Everything (Dave Aude Club Dub Mix) - 0:30
    • Give You Everything (Dave Aude Club Instrumental) - 0:30
    • Give You Everything (DJ Escape/Johnny Vicious Club Mix) - 7:15
    • Give You Everything (DJ Escape/Johnny Vicious Dub Mix) - 6:30
    • Give You Everything (Moto Blanco Club Mix) - 8:21
    • Give You Everything (Moto Blanco Dub Mix) - 0:30
    • Give You Everything (Mike Rizzo Funk Generation Club Mix) - 7:02
    • Give You Everything (Mike Rizzo Funk Generation Dub Mix) - 6:13
    Pretty Mess (Club Mixes)

    Pretty Mess (Club Mixes)
    [Download album]

    • Pretty Mess (Dave Audé Club Mix) - 6:21
    • Pretty Mess (DJ Escape & Johnny Vicious Main Mix) - 9:22
    • Pretty Mess (Tracy Young Pretty Club) - 10:04
    • Pretty Mess (Bill Hamel Remix) - 5:17
    • Pretty Mess (KlubJumpers Extended Remix) - 6:12
    • Pretty Mess (Larry Tee & Per QX Mix) - 6:10
    • Pretty Mess (Marshall Stack Remix) - 4:33
    • Pretty Mess (Rafelson Electro Club) - 6:22